隐私政策

引言及同意

世界顶尖科学家协会("WLA")深知个人信息对您的重要性。作为世界顶尖科学家协会正常运作的一部分,我们收集并在某些情况下披露您的信息。本隐私政策旨在告知世界顶尖科学家协会网站和门户网站的用户,我们收集哪些信息,我们将如何处理这些信息,以及您有哪些选择来指导我们的活动。

使用WLA的网站和门户网站,表示您同意我们隐私政策的条款。

本隐私政策中提到的“我们”、“我们”或“我们的”应指WLA及其子主体。本隐私政策中提到的“您”或“您的”应指WLA网站和门户网站的用户。


信息收集和使用

当您访问或使用我们的网站或门户网站时,WLA可能会收集并要求您提供个人身份信息,包括您的全名、地址、邮政地址、电话号码、电子邮件地址、密码和其他识别信息。我们也可能从我们的合作伙伴处收到关于您的个人身份信息。我们也会从您的浏览器中自动接收并记录服务器日志中的信息,包括您的IP地址、cookie信息和您请求的页面。

我们可能将这些信息用于以下几个一般目的:(i)定制您所看到的内容;(ii)满足您对某些服务和信息的要求;(iii)与您联系;(iv)审计、研究和分析我们的网站和门户以及我们提供的服务;(v)确保我们的网站和门户的技术功能;(vi)开发新的服务和信息。


信息共享和披露

 WLA不会向任何人出售或出租您的个人身份信息。在法律允许的范围内,我们只有在以下情况下才会将您的个人身份信息发送给其他实体或人员。

1.  我们得到您的同意来分享您的信息。

2.  我们需要分享您的信息以提供您所要求的产品或服务。

3.  为了向您或WLA提供产品或服务,我们需要将您的信息发送给代表WLA工作的实体(除非我们向您另行告知,否则这些公司无权使用我们提供给他们的个人身份信息,除非是为了协助我们所必需的)。

4.  我们对传票、法院命令或法律程序作出回应;或

5.  我们发现您在我们的网站或门户上的行为违反了使用条款和条件,或我们对特定产品或服务的任何使用指南。


第三方托管

WLA与第三方签订合同来维护和托管网站和门户网站。因此,您在我们的网站或门户网站上提交的任何信息,包括个人身份信息,将被放置和存储在由该第三方主机维护的计算机服务器上。


安全性

我们对您的信息采取适当的安全措施,以防止丢失、滥用、未经授权的访问或披露。如果发生个人数据泄露等安全事件,我们将启动应急计划,以防止安全事件的扩大,并通过推送通知、公告等方式通知您。

WLA使用Dynadot作为平台,向您和其他人发送电子邮件(包括定期更新我们的工作或回应您的信息请求)。Dynadot对我们提供给他们的关于您的个人身份信息所采用的安全措施可详见: https://www.dynadot.com


链接

WLA的网站和门户网站可能会链接到非我们维护的其他网站。我们不控制也不对那些非我们维护的网站的内容和使用政策负责。包含任何与这些网站的链接并不意味着我们对这些网站或其内容的批准或认可。


条款的修改

我们保留在任何时候修改、变更或更新本隐私政策的条款和条件的权利,无需事先通知。修改内容在我们的网站和门户网站上公布后立即生效。您在修改公布后继续使用本网站和门户网站,即构成对隐私政策及其修改的认可和同意。


更新时间

2022年8月31日


如何联系我们

有关本隐私政策的任何问题,请发电子邮件至 info@wlasci.org 或邮寄至以下地址:Unit 1002, 10/F/., Perfect Commercial Building, 20 Austin Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong

0.123083s

Privacy Policy

Introduction and Acceptance


The World Laureates Association ("WLA") recognizes the importance of your privacy. As part of WLA's normal operations we collect and, in some cases, disclose information about you. This Privacy Policy is meant to inform users of WLA's website and portals about what information we collect, how we will treat this information, and what options you have to direct our activities.


By using WLA's website and portals, you agree to the terms of our Privacy Policy.


All references in this Privacy Policy to "we", "us", or "our" shall refer to WLA and its subsidiaries. All references in this Privacy Policy to "you" or "your" shall refer to the users of WLA's website and portals.


Information Collection and Use


WLA may collect and ask you for personally identifiable information when you visit or use our website or portals or via hard copy, including your full name, address, postal address, telephone number, e-mail address, a password, and other identifying information. We may also receive personally identifiable information about you from our cooperation partners. We also automatically receive and record information on our server logs from your browser including your IP address, cookie information, and the page you requested.


We may use this information for several general purposes to: (i) customize the content you see, (ii) fulfill your requests for certain services and information, (iii) contact you, (iv) audit, research and analyze our website and portals and the services that we provide, (v) ensure the technical functioning of our website and portals, and (vi) develop new services and information.


Information Sharing and Disclosure


WLA will not sell or rent your personally identifiable information to anyone. To the extent permitted by law, we will only send personally identifiable information about you to other entities or people when:


1.  We have your consent to share your information;

2.  We need to share your information to provide the product or service you have requested;

3.  We need to send your information to entities who work on behalf of WLA to provide a product or service to you or WLA (unless we tell you differently, these companies do not have any right to use the personally identifiable information we provide to them beyond what is necessary to assist us);

4.  We respond to subpoenas, court orders, or legal process; or

5.  We find that your actions on our website or portals violate the Terms and Conditions of Use, or any of our usage guidelines for specific products or services.


Third-Party Hosting


WLA contracts with a third-party to maintain and host the website and portals. Therefore, any information you submit on our website or portals, including personally identifiable information, will be placed and stored on a computer server maintained by this third-party host.


Security


We take appropriate security measures for your information to prevent the loss, misuse, unauthorized access or disclosure. In the event of a security incident such as a personal data breach, we will initiate an emergency plan to prevent the magnification of the security incident, and will notify you via push notifications, announcements, etc.


WLA uses Dynadot as the platform to distribute emails to you and others (including periodic updates about our work or responding to requests from you for information).  The security that Dynadot employs with respect to personally identifiable information we provide to them about you is described on their website at: https://www.dynadot.com


Links


WLA's website and portals may be linked to other websites not maintained by us. We do not control and are not responsible for the content of and policies governing use of those websites not maintained by us. The inclusion of any link to such websites does not imply approval of or endorsement by us of the websites or the content thereof.


Changes to the Terms


We reserve the right, at any time, to modify, alter, or update the terms and conditions of this Privacy Policy without prior notice. Modifications shall become effective immediately upon being posted on our website and portals. Your continued use of the website and portals after modifications are posted constitutes an acknowledgement and acceptance of the Privacy Policy and its modifications.


Updated


August 31, 2022


How to Contact Us


Any questions about this Privacy Policy should be addressed to info@wlasci.org or by mail at: Unit 1002, 10/F/., Perfect Commercial Building, 20 Austin Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong.

0.144550s