Platform & Project
WLA Prize

World Laureates Association Prize

World Laureates Association Prize (the “WLA Prize”) is an international science prize established in Shanghai, in 2021, initiated by World Laureates Association (WLA), managed by the WLA Development Foundation, and exclusively funded by Sequoia China.

The WLA Prize aims to recognize and support eminent researchers and technologists worldwide for their contributions to science. It is intended to support global science and technology advancement, address the challenges to mankind and promote society's long-term progress.

Each year, the WLA Prize consists of two single prizes, namely the “WLA Prize in Computer Science or Mathematics" and the “WLA Prize in Life Science or Medicine”.

The total award for each Prize, which may be divided among up to four laureates, is CNY 10 Million.

Learn more about
World Laureates Association Prize (WLA Prize)